Read Reviews

Write Review  |  Product Details

fsat delivery (2017-02-25)
Color on spec with original

Hood - US
Amazed, Super, fast delivery (2016-02-23)
excellent looks and feel like the real thing

Ward - UK
Excellent (2016-01-18)
Beautiful reproduction, beautiful color and good manufacturing

juarez - FR
Fast accurate delivery thank you! (2016-01-16)
Great service fine product thank you.

Worthing - US
Swell Cap, Fast Service! (2015-12-03)
Hard to beat for quality; came super-fast. Very pleased!

Michael B. - US
RAF O/R cap (2015-11-03)
Well made, compares favourably with a 1943 example in my own collection.

Gaffney - IE
RAF FA Cap (2015-07-05)
So glad that I chose to go with WPG for my RAF Gear. Can't wait to order more from you all! Quick shipping and courteous service! Thanks!

De Boer, Joe - US
Forage Cap (2015-06-26)
Slightly different colour than my battle dress but that was not unusual, thay wore whatever they could get hold of. Delivery to UK was faster than most UK companies.

Horsfall  - UK
Very good (2015-04-26)
Very good and a good match to a Pegasus WSD I alread have. I did have to add two brass eyelets to fit the badge, would have been good if this had already been done as the eyelets for the side flap hooks were already in place.

Stamp - UK
stone (2015-03-16)
A great item and very quick delivery.

Gammon - US
RAF FS Cap (2014-08-07)
A much better cap than the earlier run. The cut and colour of this one are more accurate. I heeded the other reviewers and ordered a 7 5/8 for my 7 1/2 head. Fits perfectly.

Hawkwood - VT
RAF cap (2014-07-29)
Love item and the speed of service to the UK. I am a new customer, I will certainly be coming back

Batho - GB
RAF cap (2014-05-19)
Nice cap. Same color as RAF BD. Has the right look. Brass RAF buttons were sewn upside down but I will be replacing them with Polish buttons for the PAF look anyway. Nice cap

Popiela - US
Fast Service!!! (2014-03-23)
Super-fast service!!! The quality of the Field Service Cap is superb and the colour just right. From past experience with WPG, I ordered the cap one size larger than usual - I take a 7 1/2" and ordered a 7 5/8", and the fit is perfect. It's a pity that the RAF Battledress doesn't quite match this very authentic colour.

Hutchins - GB
Raf uniform (2014-03-16)
Everything is perfect and I buy a lot from you

Welsh - US
Mr (2013-11-19)
Recieved cap and can say i am very pleased the colour is darker and the material much softer than the last cap i bought it's certainly more comfortable! Bought this as i've purchased one of the new airman's uniform in the new cloth all looks good looking forward to wearing it out at next event!

coombes - GB
RAF Side cap (2013-11-13)
Size perfect, looks really good and very good value

Waller - GB
RAF ORs FS Cap (2013-10-07)
Made from a New batch of cloth, much better/darker colour, the material does seem a wee bit on the soft side!
Very glad I ordered a size bigger than normal, the larger size gives a more authentic 'wartime' look. Well done again WPG.

Bailey - GB
Mr. (2012-07-27)
Just what I need. Only need to punch holes in to fit the cap badge. Excellent.

Rock - US
RAF O/Rs Forage cap (2012-05-03)
Purchased Forage cap to go with Tunic and Trousers package, very pleased with it, good quality, good fit, goog price, what more can you say, nice one WPG ! Super-fast delivery to UK too !

Bailey - GB
F/S cap (2012-04-29)
I agree with Bokka US, the 7 1/2 size is a bit small, short on length & height, should have ordered one size largee

Quesnel - ZA
RAF FS Cap (2012-04-14)
A quality product perfect fit i am very pleased!

coombes - GB
UK RAF Field Service Cap (2012-03-09)
"maravilloso" perfecto good reproduction

casariego - ES
Great RAF sidecap (2011-09-19)
Good quality and fits excellent.

Broos - NL
raf side cap (2011-05-18)
Very nice quality
excellent lightning fast delivery

hewitt - GB
UK RAF Field Service Cap (2011-03-30)
Very nice cap indeed and very speedy delivery. Thanks WPG

Andrews - GB
UK RAF Field service cap (2011-03-28)
like it very much, quality and size perfect.

Hansen - US
RAF FS Cap (2011-03-17)
The first cap I received was wrong in its construction- the front buttoned up incorrectly on the wrong side and the shape was hokey to say the least. It definitely slipped through quality control!. I contacted WPG and requested a replacement, done without fuss and a new cap duly arrived- MUCH better shape, correct construction, good fit Normally a 7 1/4, ordered a 7 3/8. Material has some bright blue flecks but overall a nice cap for the price. Plus noone else seems to sell them, let alone at this price! Lining is black drill but not per my originals. Minor point but ...

All up, 4 out of 5, material could be better and would like to see a barathea version for officers.



Steve - Melbourne Austalia
UK RAF Field Service Cap (2011-02-27)
Very nice cap. Having it completes my Polish Flight Sergeant's uniform.

Bednarczyk - US
RAF Field Service CAP (2010-08-10)
Very nice Cap. Very similar to my original. Thank you.

Fernando - BR
UK RAF Field Service Cap (2010-03-30)
Good looking only need insignia

BARRON - MX
cap (2009-12-01)
good quality and style , quick delivery.

Mumby - GB
Good stuff. (2009-10-07)
This reproduction is the best on the market. I have similar caps from a few other vendors and all of them are slipshod compaired to this one.

McNamara - US
FS Cap (2009-09-23)
Very nice cap. Compares well to my original. Very quick delivery to the UK. Thanks.

Brooks - GB
RAF side cap (2009-08-03)
Wow, you would swear ite the real thing.

Rob - CA
UK RAF Field Service Cap (2009-06-29)
Matches my OASD set perfectly. I'm a 7 and had to take the 7 3/8 so I did a little stitching...
But I'm very happy with it!

Van - BE
Field Service Cap (2009-05-05)
Great quality! I wonder if it's sized a bit small, but I don't have an original to compare. I wear 7 1/4, and 7 3/8 in this cap seems to be the right size for me.

McGregor - US
a reasonable colour match (2009-04-29)
At first I did not like this cap but as I study it more and compare it to an original, I realise that it is pretty good. It is a little bit short in height for its length so is less tolerant of a larger size. Mine is a 7-1/2. I should go for an 1/8 larger although I think that 7-1/2 is the largest they sell. Anyway, nothing a few small stitches can't fix along with a hot iron... The serge of the hat matches the colour and texture of the serge of the OASD tunic and trousers that I bought at the same time. It sports two original KC RAF buttons on front and is equipped with two slightly undersized as compared to the original but adequate grommets and hooks on each side. It is fully lined with a material similar to the original's.

Bobka - US
RAF Field Service Cap (2009-03-27)
Very nice quality, had to go 1/8 size up, though. Should fit fine anyhow! Very speedy delivery.

Blum - US
Right hat, unfortunately not the same material I had in the RAF. Should be same material as Peaked cap. Everything else OK. (2009-03-18)
Good delivery and speed. Will use again.

Osborne - AUSTRALIA
Nice cap (2009-02-18)
Very nice cap. Too bad the size on shopping cart size was not in stock. It's a little big, but it will work.

Garcia - US
RAF FIELD SERVICE CAP (2008-12-06)
EXCELLENT ITEM AND LIGHTNING FAST DELIVERY TO THE UK, THANK YOU.

Wheatley - UK
Excellent (2008-05-07)
An excellent product. Great quality, fair price. Undoubtedly a tremendous product for any RAF-RCAF and alike reenactor!!

Phil - France
[1]