Read Reviews

Write Review  |  Product Details

Para Helmet (2015-10-18)
Overall quality very good.
Had to do a minor rework to strapping to fit my average sized head, I have the leather tools so no problem.
Can't complain for the price though.

Hopkins - US
helmet (2014-11-22)
helmet looks great pleased with delivery 1st class item

giles - GB
Helmet (2014-07-31)
Very good replica, chin strap is hard to fit

Bekink - NL
Brit Para Helmet Mk1 (2014-04-06)
Absolutely stunned by the quality!

Don - US
British mk1 para helmet (2014-01-30)
Very good probley the best. Very happy

Kelly - IE
British Para helmet (2013-12-18)
Great! Going to put some leather dressing on the chin strap to soften it up.

Morris - CA
feedback (2013-09-24)
exelent quality shell and a good fit verry nice helmet thank you

kuipers - NL
Mk.1 para helmet (2013-09-22)
Very nice fit, getting the chin strap on was a bit tough, color was good. A+

Schatz - US
para helmet (2013-08-16)
got mine the other day. very nicely made. I had no problems installing the chin strap. looks good

peter - texas USA
british para helmet (2013-06-29)
very nice repro. fast delivery. thank you


PAUWELS - FR
Great (2013-05-14)
This is a great helmet all around! However attaching the chin strap required a dremel tool and a hammer, and a lot of time! It was well worth it though!

Julian - North Carolina
Paratrooper helmet (2013-04-24)
I have already made several static line parachute jumps wearing it. Fits very well. Changed the chin strap to MkII canvas version though.

Jurinko - Europe
Noggin Saver. (2013-04-07)
Like everything from WPG the quality of this helmet is superb. A little neatsfoot oil applied to the chin straps makes them really supple and the fit is spot on. As usual delivery was really fast.
Thanks yet again all the guys at WPG.

Pouch - IE
mk1 para helmet (2013-03-07)
fantastic good quality and finish looks great and fast shipping thank you will do business again

FRISCH - AU
british para helmet (2012-11-18)
ordered in my correct size it was a very tight fit ,the shell was very flimsy but overall a good reproduction for reenacting

adams - NZ
British Mk I Airborne Helmet (2012-11-17)
I collect original WWII German tropical/DAK uniforms almost exclusively, but was fortunate to have found an original 1942 dated 1st pattern Denison smock. I didn't wish to display this item with all the costly original extras - a period helmet being way out of my price range. The reproduction I found on this site suited me perfectly - and after 'distressing' the liner, leather chin-strap and fake-aging the shell I have a helmet that appears in keeping with the rest of the mannequin while on display. I was very pleased with the service, speed - and ease of dealing with WPG.
The helmet itself is impressive - and I'll happily buy from WPG again. (Yes - this is a real review - not an employee mocking-up positive feedback:)
Many Thanks!
Mark

Mark - NZ
NET (2012-10-29)
Very nice Coundtion & like this !!
Many thank you again WPG .

HORIUCHI - JP
Para Helmet (2012-10-28)
Really nice repro, fits excellent and looks great. And of course awesome price.

Óscar - ES
Jump Helmet (2012-09-28)
Very pleased! Bang on to the originals I''ve seen. Putting the chin stays in was almost a 2-person job but I have no complaints over all liner is of fine quality.

Connor - Canada
PARA HELMET (2012-09-24)
Very Good Repro Like it !!


HORIUCHI - JP
Excellent (2012-06-12)
Great display piece, very good reproduction, ordered on Friday arrived in the UK on Monday - fantastic

Richard - UK
MKI Para Helmet (2012-05-26)
The best helmet have seen.

Arnaud - FR
Great as usual (2012-05-26)
Long story short, get the news i could be in Normandy for D'day celebration only 1 week ago. Was not sure, i ve not plan it so having green light, need fast some stuffs.
And WPG got British Mk1 Paratrooper Helmet, Monday 28 May is a holiday day in France, to be full equipped in Oxs&Bucks at Pegasus bridge the 3 June, deal and shipping has to be done fast...And WPG succed, got it in 4 days (including order online with PAYPAL).
Thanks you so much, two thumbs up boys!

Christophe - FR
Para Helmet (2012-04-24)
Absolutely top notch made. Excellent helmet and worth every cent. Nice job Jerry!

Armbruster - US
helmet MK1 (2012-04-14)
superbe réplique de casque , livraison soiognée et très rapide ( superb réplica helmet , quick delivery and careful thank you )

jeffray - FR
British para helmet (2011-12-31)
Great product!
Fast delivery!

KRIKELAS - GR
feedback British Mk I Para Helmet (2011-07-14)
Caballeros, falta unas instrucciones para colocar el correaje de cuero.
Las cinchas no caben. Es un error.

ZANON - ES
Very good (2011-07-09)
Very good reproduction. I wear a 7 3/4 and it fits perfect. Exterior it is a dead ringer for later originals I''ve held. The liner won''t be mistaken for an original in appearance but the feel as originals I''ve tried on. Great for beating up in the field!

Nelson - Portland, OR
fantastic (2011-06-12)
thank you very much for my item, it's a very good quality and reproduction 100% like original.
The shupment was quick and very neat package. WPG's reputation is more to do!! thank you a thousand time.
A french customer so glad. Régis Lange

regis lange - FR
British para helmet MkI (2011-05-08)
Extremely fast shipment, superb quality of the replica. Much satisfied.

Vanovcan - SK
Great Helmet! (2011-05-07)
Awesome helmet, great price well made and fast shipping. Top notch item.

Paratrooper Dave - CA
Great Helmett (2011-04-07)
Outstanding item,D rings are very small and should be resized to allow strap to pass through more easily. Fast shipping

Ewasick - CA
casque ww2 (2011-04-03)
Super casque!!! que du bon!!! je recommande!!!

Timothe - FR
nice! (2011-03-28)
Nice & good helmet ! same as original.

Seo - US
Mk I Para Helmet (2011-03-17)
Exellent product !! =)

Franck - FR
British Mk I Para Helmet (2011-03-14)
Really nice looking helmet. After putting the net on, it looks great. Would recommend to anybody doing British Para. Speedy delivery.

Harbs, Indiana - US
british para helmet (2011-02-27)
I recived helmets very quickly. They are as in the picture. Very good replicas, it's all good.

Jaroszewski - PL
Great! (2011-02-02)
Great helmet!
Thank you very much!

Denis - RU
Para helmet (2011-01-22)
I've bought several of these helmets from WPG and I think these are the Best replica at the Best price you can find! Very fast shipping to!

Greg B - US
para helmet (2011-01-10)
Is everything I wanted and more!

Crawford - US
helemt (2010-11-16)
very impressed with the helmet. the attention to detail is fantastic and out of all the other repro's getting around this one is by far the best. shame i can not say the same about the shipping company "skynet" who apparently came to deliver a week ago when i was at work. yet didn't leave a calling card to say they had been so i could have had it 7 days ago. very unprofessional.

neville - AU
PARATROOPER HELMET BRITISH (2010-10-07)
Great quality and good comfort. Peter

Pauwels - NL
* (2010-09-21)
Super nice, I am very pleased with the helmet.

ottosson - SE
British Mk I Para Helmet (2010-09-08)
I love this thing, so does the helmet net. Outstanding reproduction

Appleby - US
Outstanding !! (2010-09-01)
Prepare to spend a full year surfing on the web to find a better value for the money !!!

MIQUEL - FR
Fantastic !!! (2010-08-19)
Though a bit thin and light, this helmet has no competitor on the market !!! BUY BUY BUY !!!

MIQUEL - FR
casque (2010-06-18)
superbe repro bravo et merci

morieux - FR
British Mk I Para Helmet (2010-06-11)
Very nice quality helmet. Putting the liner in was a bit difficult at first, untill I got the hang of it. The helmet is a bit thin indeed, but perfect for reenactment purposes. Thanks again for a nice, and affordable item!

De Clercq - BE
British MKI Para Helmet (2010-05-27)
Perfect....just as advertised...

Stanley - US
Excellent British Mk I Para Helmet!!! (2010-05-16)
Thanks!!!!Excellent British Mk I Para Helmet!!
Very fast delivery!!!
Regards,
Fer

Fer - NL
[1 2]