Read Reviews

Write Review  |  Product Details

Amazing Quality! (2016-12-07)
I read every review before purchasing a product in order to glean as much information as possible before I pull the trigger; especially a product at this price point!
I wear a 46R and purchased a 46L based on an earlier review. It fits perfect. (Insert smug little smile) If your intention is to portray an officer then you can make no better choice than this cutaway jacket. Tailoring will be required for the sleeves as mentioned previously. What isn't mentioned is the fact that this jacket is fully lined. It has snap ties to ensure the belt doesn't fall free, and the wool is very soft (not scratchy or overly hot to wear). I've never held an original (the WW1 Museum here in Kansas City, MO would frown on that), but I very much look like I am wearing one. This is not a costume piece, it's a fully functional garment and I couldn't be happier.

Shane - Kansas City, Missouri
Very nice indeed (2016-02-16)
Glad to have gotten one before this product runs out. Nicely made, fits well and is very well made.

Finlay - AU
7 jscottish jackets (2015-11-22)
nice items and good deal.

FLORINS - BE
Scottish Officer Barathea Wool SD Jacket (2015-09-29)
First of all, this is a great repro, you won't get better at the price, if at all. The cloth is very good as is the pattern. Sizing; I have a big chest compared to my waist (40"CH, 30"W)so I had to take my tunic in. If you are of a more standard modern size (40"CH, 36"W) you will be fine. If you have a larger waist consider a bigger chest size. Please measure yourself and be honest (costumers want to know what size you ARE not what clothes you buy!. I worked professionally as a costumer for 20 years and another 10+ years for a laugh so I know what I'm talking about!

Perry - UK
WW2 Scottish Cutaway jacket (2015-06-19)
Thinner material than the originals but given how difficult it is to find an original in a large size then these are perfectly acceptable.

United Kingdom - Edinburgh
Great jacket (2015-06-08)
An excellent jacket that was delivered with amazing speed.

Rosenberg - SE
Mr. (2014-01-21)
The tunic arrived very quickly and the size was a very good fit.
I was impressed by the service and the product

Girling - CA
US (2013-10-08)
Very pleased with the ease and speed with which my order was processed - thanks!

Fellinger - US
Drum Major (2013-04-30)
The jacket needed a little tayloring, iin the sleeves, but I knew it would. Having the chevrons and other badges put on know. Very fast shipping, great tracking and fantastic customer service. Thanks

Stevens - US
Scottish Officer Dress Cutaway Tunic (2013-04-24)
I was hoping that this would be good, and it isn''t....IT"S BETTER! This was my first order, but it will not be my last. As discribed, the sleeves are a little long which is perfect. I will have a little tayloring done to fit me and this will complete my outfit. great workmanship, nice material, thank you, thank you, thank you.

Craig - Southern California, USA
Barathea Tunic (2012-12-24)
I ordered a 44L and it fits like it was made for me. Another great purchase from WPG. Keep up the good work.

Hickey - US
First Rate (2012-12-09)
Fit is perfect. Good quality, VERY fast delivery. Second time I've ordered from WPG, and both times excellent product, delivery, and service.

Blaylock - US
Officers Barathea (2012-10-22)
Very happy with the quick delivery - bit tight around the middle (but that is my fault - should lose some weight) otherwise everything as it should be Thank You

Coutts - CH
scottish officer tunic cutaway (2012-07-07)
the barathea tunic was great -more than I expected ! I ordered a 48long and was leary that it would not fit since I thought a 50long would be better. Jerry said it would be awhile before he had 50longs so I ordered a 48long. I was pleasently surprised ,sleeves fit perfectly. a full cut 48chest I will even have to have the jacket tailored to take it in a little. I would highly recommend this jacket.

Stillman - US
Order number 44731 (2012-07-01)
Tres satisfied with this jacket, delais is respected.
One big thank you.

Olimpio - FR
Excellent (2012-05-16)
I liked the first one so much, that I decided to get a second one.


Concon - US
Scottish Officers Jacket!!!! (2012-04-24)
Extremely Happy with this excellent jacket! I'll always be a loyal customer.


Concon - US
Too short for tall men (2012-03-08)
It seems that Pakistani tailors can't make jackets for people taller than 5'10". I ordered a 52L and it's a 52R. It should be at least an inch longer in the waist, more like 2"

Sherwood - US
Scottish officer Barathea wool SD cutaway tunic (2012-01-05)

Very good quality item. I take a size 50 and the jacked fit very well about the shoulders, but the skirts seemed too short, compared with period phootographs. I will order a 50L. Delivery was, as ussual, faultless.

Reynolds - US
Scottish Officer Barathea Wool SD (2011-11-19)
Quality of wool is excellent and the uniform fit just as I wanted. I ordered a regular length and it works great. the sleeves will have to be shortened as explained in the description, but otherwise it is spot on for an officer's SD cutaway.

Black - US
Scottish offier tunic (2011-10-18)
The quality is very good, very well built and the size is perfect to me.
Just a small negatif ppoint is the colour , a littel too green ( too darck ) my original is more clear
Veste de très belle qualité et bien réalisée, la taille correspond exactement, seul point négatif la teinte , un peu trop verte, foncée, par rapport aux originaux que je posséde , elle est vraiement foncée.
A recommender pour la reconstitution, mais pas pour la collection

DANIEL - BE
good jacket (2011-10-05)
I received the 46L today. I am 5'' 11" tall and the length of the 46L is perfect. The material of the jacket is nice and it is well built and has a nice lining. The cut-away for the sporran is also at the correct angle. The only problem for me is that the holes for the cloth belt are too far down at the end by about 6 inches. My waist is maybe a 38 so the cloth belt might fit someone with a 44+ waist.

Jim - APO
i (2011-09-30)
the jacket can fit me will.

han - CN
nice jacket (2011-09-09)
These run a bit short. I sent back my 46 for a 46L. If you are of normal height or taller you should get the long version. The material is nice and the waist isn''t the giant tent size like a lot of the repro stuff here.

Jim - APO AE
[1]