Read Reviews

Write Review  |  Product Details

Comment (2013-04-10)
Finally, a quality tunic for a fair price. It should look very sharp once it's been tailored to fit.

Crouch - US
First time buyer (2013-03-25)
I bought the tunic and hose to duplicate the uniform of Bill Millin. Good quality material and workmanship.

Ecklund - US
Scottish Khaki Jacket (2013-03-23)
Excellent quality for the price. Needs tailoring, but that's to be expected for a great fit. A+++

Haynes - US
Tunic (2013-03-07)
Outstanding. Wore it as part of my uniform for Black Watch circa Sudan Campaign. Wore it to Scottish Festival and Edwardian Ball and received many compliments. I outfitted it with Colour Sergeant stripes and it looked amazing.

Lopez - US
scottish tunic (2013-01-03)
I ordered the Scottish tunic and Officer puttees.
Both the items where spot on, excellent item, fast delivery even over the Christmas and New Year period

Justin - UK
Drill jacket. (2013-01-01)
Nice copy for my collection.

CALAF - ES
KD doublet (2012-11-11)
Very nicely made item. This is my second KD doublet, will order a size larger for my third as this one is tight under the armpits. Great option though for the Australian climate.

Finlay - AU
More Quality from WPG (2012-10-31)
Fantastic reproduction at a very reasonable price. Sizing spot on and quality is great.
Service was A1 & 5* Thankyou all at WPG

PATERSON - AU
Scottish cut Jacket and whisltle/holder (2012-10-28)
Just the things I needed, great quality and fantastic price. Service beyond all expectations. Thankyou to all those who helped so much

Mike - Australia
Scottosh Tunic (2012-10-10)
Outstanding customer service, shipping like it was carted about by Mercury himself, and quality you can write home about. I think I have a new favorite store online.

Harry - RI, USA
Nice (2012-09-15)
Another perfect product from WPG

Normand - FR
$ (2012-08-30)
Excellent item, as described on the site. Quick delivery. Thank You. Great Service.

Smith - GB
Summer khaki tunic (2012-08-22)
This makes four of these tunics I own..Very pleased with design construction and durability

Thompson - US
SD (2012-08-05)
Very nice tunic...I dinnae like buttons, actually, but the tunic itself is something fantastic!

Contino - IT
great coat (2012-07-04)
was dubious about purchasing this as i have tried other size52" coates only to return them for being too small. This however was excellent nice and roomy without swamping me . so after several attempts I now have a nice warm coat for winter !


Dark - GB
KD service dress (2012-05-20)
perfect all round

doherty - GB
Wonderful (2012-05-06)
great quality, thank you

Baum - NL
fantastic (2012-05-06)
Fast, well packed and great quality, Thank you

Baum - NL
khaki drill other ranks scottish pattern (2012-04-17)
great quality great shipping delivery

wright - US
Summer Tunic (2012-04-02)
Great product. Well tailored, heavy weight cotton.Price is definitely right. Will order again.

Thompson - US
A Good Deal (2012-03-31)
Very pleased with the tunic.I generally stay away from Paki stuff but this is a great value for the price> Good heavy fabric, well- made . Thanks

townpiper - Illinois USA
A Good Deal (2012-03-31)
Very pleased with the tunic.I generally stay away from Paki stuff but this is a great value for the price> Good heavy fabric, well- made . Thanks

townpiper - Illinois USA
UK Khaki Drill Jacket (2012-03-31)
Could spend more and not get the quality here. Will look perfect with my military kilt outfit. Aces, as always.

Jay - Wyoming
owner (2012-02-08)
The tunic came early and is of very good quality. Very satisfied. Now if I can fins one just like it with a stand up collar.

Harlan - US
Tunic (2012-01-25)
Like it alot. Fits well. Great price

Hoffman - US
mr. (2012-01-12)
excellent product. thanks

Carson - US
Mr. (2012-01-12)
Sleeves are a bit tight but I like the rest of the construction and fit.

Still - US
Perfect Fit (2011-11-24)
I am a size 44L and after reading several of the reviews, decided to order a 44R since the sleeves are long to tailor to an exact fit. The 44R sleeve left a perfect 3/8" seam to turn under. Another great item from wPG

Hickey - US
The best in quality for your money! (2011-10-15)
Great jacket. Very fast delivery/shipment. As always, thanks!

Richter - NL
Super! (2011-10-12)
Very nice product, size as stated, good fit. Very good value for money!

Richard - Rotterdam, The Netherlands
Scotsman (2011-10-06)
Have always loved the look of this tunic. Fits perfect Extremely fast shipping!

Thorington - US
Top Rating (2011-09-19)
This is the second jacket of this kind I have purchased from you. In both cases the workmanship is excellent. I had only to shorten the sleeves a little bit, which I expected to do as you make this quite clear. Thank you for a great product at an excellent price.

Chattan - US
Extremely Pleased (2011-08-05)
Sturdy, well-tailored, good fit. Given that it includes all the buttons and belt hooks, it's an excellent value for the surprisingly low price.

Thompson - US
Khaki tunic (2011-07-15)
Great jacket! It will need tailoring to finish the sleeves, but it does say that. This will go great with my kilt outfit! I'm glad I found this in cotton, as blowing pipes is warm work, and this should stay reasonably comfortable on all but the warmest days. Great jacket, amazing price!

Minor - US
Scottish tunic (2011-06-04)
Great WWII Scottish tunic. Minor alterations needed. Should look great with my kilt when I pipe for the Governor.

Yates - US
UK Khaki Drill Other Ranks Service Dress Tunic (Scottish Pattern) UK Khaki Drill Other Ranks Service Dress Tunic (Scottish Pattern) (2011-06-02)
Thumbs up on this one. It''s all you described and more.

Howard - Florida/USA
UK Khaki Drill Other Ranks Service Dress Tunic (Scottish Pattern) UK Khaki Drill Other Ranks Service Dress Tunic (Scottish Pattern) (2011-05-31)
Excellent product. Looks great.
A little long in the torso and sleeves but can have tailored.
Can''t wait to wear it when I pipe in the colors at my military reunion. No laundering instructions so since it is 100% cotton I will have Dry Cleaned to prevent shrinkage. Fast delivery.
Howard G. Yates
Master Police Officer, Retired
Orlando Florida

Howard - Florida/USA
KD CUTAWAY JACKET (2011-05-12)
Jerry, Wow! this cutaway jacket is AMAZING! Are you sure you're not raiding an old QM depot with a time travel machine! Thanks again!

Wisher - US
alta loma , ca (2011-04-28)
great summerweight tunic !! would definately consider the standard issue tunic for cooler weather. want the black watch buttons to go with it ! super fast shipping!!

hauser - US
Khaki Drill Tunic (2011-04-28)
Incredible piece- material great quality and fits pefectly with minor sleeve hem. Great for my Boer War constume for highland games straight out of Breaker Morandt!

Shearer - US
khaki jacket (2011-04-02)
Another nice addition to our pipe band.

Blankenship - US
Rob (2011-03-27)
Great Item. Exactly as advertised,

Lewis - GB
@ (2011-03-22)
Good price, unbelievably fast delivery. well made and fits well.

Hannigan - GB
Tunic (2011-03-09)
Great item, good fit just what we needed. Thanks

Henderson - US
UK Khaki Drill Other Ranks Service Dress Tunic (Scottish Pattern) (2011-03-06)
Fine quality tunic. It will need some tailoring for my short arms but I have no complaints at all.
I'll be wearing it to the next Scottish Festival.

Lightning fast shipping all the way to Hawaii.

I shall recommend you to my fellow collectors.

Ragsdale - US
Tunic (2011-02-14)
Excellent tunic, as I ordered. Size is perfect fit as requested. Will look great with my USA National Defense Tarten.

James - FL/USA
5 (2011-02-10)
Thank you. Very fast service! WOW! The jacket is what I expected it to be. Just a bit of alterations in the sleeves.

Roberts - US
- (2010-11-29)
Great item for the kilt; I only have to wait untill springtime to wear it.

Wassenaar - NL
Drill Tunic for a piper (2010-11-16)
It's interesting that so many other pipers are buying this, I got it to function as a drill tunic during the summer so that I can still look professional and not sweat it out in the full dress. Good item, washing it and shrinking does wonders for the fit, looks great once it calms down. I was worried it would be short on me, but it lays absolutly perfect. Absolutely cannot beat the price.

Duran - US
UK khaki drill OR tunic, Scottish pattern (2010-10-27)
Excellent value for the price. Hard to find this item "off the rack". I wish the cuffs were finished, but I suppose this allows for a more custom fit (sleeves are often hard to fit). I wish the tunic was more tailored, tapered at the waist. These tend to be on the large size and look blocky without a belt and bunched-up in the middle with a belt. (The same problem afflicts the khaki serge tunics of this type.) I could get it tailored locally but this would cost about a hundred bucks. This arrived extremely quickly from the Persian Gulf and my exchange for a slightly smaller size was handled equally quickly and efficiently.

Piper - US
[1 2 3]